List of Accredited Universities in Nigeria

by | May 6, 2020 | INSIDESCHOOL UPDATE


is ads banner - List of Accredited Universities in Nigeria

List of Accredited Universities in Nigeria: Just as the post-utme is around the corner, we understand that selecting an accredited university could be very difficult. This is why Insideschool Nigeria has put together this page to help student select accredited university in Nigeria.

List of Accredited Universities in Nigeria - List of Accredited Universities in Nigeria

Chip in a token to join the fighting to create a better Nigeria through quality education. DONATE 


You may want to check the Official Cut-off Marks For All Institutions 2020/2021 before you proceed.  

List of Accredited Universities in Nigeria

We advise all student to ensure to check this list as choosing an unaccredited university is bad.

Check below for a list of all the accredited Universities in Nigeria.

SEE ALSO:

List of Federal, State & Private Universities in Nigeria

This page contains the list of Federal, States and Private Universities in Nigeria that are accredited by the Nigerian Universities Commission alongside their year of establishment and official contact websites.

According to the National Universities Commission (NUC), the total number of accredited Nigeria Universities can be classified into forty (40) Federal Universities, forty-four (44) State Universities, and Sixty-eight (68) Private Universities. Meanwhile, The National Universities Commission (NUC) is the major accreditation and regulatory body tasked by the Federal Government of Nigeria to enforce uniform standard and sets the admissions capacity of every university in Nigeria.

Given this task, the NUC has always warned the general public to ensure they verify if a university is approved before patronizing them. However, several students have fallen prey to some fraudulent groups/institutions parading themselves as approved universities (especially foreign ones), only for people to later find out that they are not approved by the NUC.

To save you this hassle, we have taken the time to compile the verified full list of all the Nigerian Universities approved by the NUC. Also, we are committed to updating this list as changes are made within the Nigerian Educational system. We hope you find this useful.

Federal Universities in Nigeria

List of NUC approved Federal Universities in Nigeria, year founded and official website

Note to Mobile usersScroll to the side to view all the contents in the table below:

S/N NAME OF UNIVERSITIES OFFICIAL WEBSITE YEAR EST.
1 Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi http://www.atbu.edu.ng 1988
2 Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria http://www.abu.edu.ng 1962
3 Bayero University, Kano http://www.buk.edu.ng 1975
4 Federal University Gashua, Yobe http://www.fugashua.edu.ng 2013
5 Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Effurun http://www.fupre.edu.ng 2007
6 Federal University of Technology, Akure http://www.futa.edu.ng 1981
7 Federal University of Technology, Minna http://www.futminna.edu.ng 1982
8 Federal University of Technology, Owerri http://www.futo.edu.ng 1980
9 Federal University, Dutse, Jigawa State http://www.fud.edu.ng/ 2011
10 Federal University, Dutsin-Ma, Katsina http://www.fudutsinma.edu.ng 2011
11 Federal University, Kashere, Gombe State http://www.fukashere.edu.ng 2011
12 Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa State http://www.fulafia.edu.ng 2011
13 Federal University, Lokoja, Kogi State http://www.fulokoja.edu.ng 2011
14 Federal University, Ndifu-Alike, Ebonyi State http://www.funai.edu.ng 2011
15 Federal University, Otuoke, Bayelsa http://www.fuotuoke.edu.ng/ 2011
16 Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti State http://www.fuoye.edu.ng/ 2011
17 Federal University, Wukari, Taraba State http://www.fuwukari.edu.ng/ 2011
18 Federal University, Birnin Kebbi http://www.fubk.edu.ng 2013
19 Federal University, Gusau Zamfara http://www.fugus.edu.ng 2013
20 Michael Okpara University of Agricultural Umudike http://www.mouau.edu.ng 2013
21 Modibbo Adama University of Technology, Yola http://www.mautech.edu.ng 1981
22 National Open University of Nigeria, Lagos http://www.nou.edu.ng 2002
23 Nigeria Police Academy Wudil http://www.npf.gov.ng 2013
24 Nigerian Defence Academy Kaduna http://www.nda.edu.ng 1985
25 Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka http://www.unizik.edu.ng 1992
26 Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife http://www.oauife.edu.ng 1962
27 University of Abuja, Gwagwalada http://www.uniabuja.edu.ng 1988
28 Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta http://www.unaab.edu.ng 1988
29 University of Agriculture, Makurdi http://www.uam.edu.ng 1988
30 University of Benin http://www.uniben.edu.ng 1970
31 University of Calabar http://www.unical.edu.ng 1975
32 University of Ibadan http://www.ui.edu.ng 1948
33 University of Ilorin http://www.unilorin.edu.ng 1975
34 University of Jos http://www.unijos.edu.ng 1975
35 University of Lagos http://www.unilag.edu.ng 1962
36 University of Maiduguri http://www.unimaid.edu.ng 1975
37 University of Nigeria, Nsukka http://www.unn.edu.ng 1960
38 University of Port-Harcourt http://www.uniport.edu.ng 1975
39 University of Uyo http://www.uniuyo.edu.ng 1991
40 Usumanu Danfodiyo University http://www.udusok.edu.ng 1975

State Universities in Nigeria

List of NUC approved state  Universities in Nigeria, year founded and official website

Note to Mobile usersScroll to the side to view all the contents in the table below:

S/N NAME OF UNIVERSITIES OFFICIAL WEBSITE YEAR EST.
1 Abia State University, Uturu http://www.absu.edu.ng 1981
2 Adamawa State University Mubi http://www.adsu.edu.ng 2002
3 Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba http://www.adekunleajasinuniversity.edu.ng 1999
4 Akwa Ibom State University of Technology, Uyo http://www.aksu.edu.ng 2010
5 Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma http://www.aauekpoma.edu.ng 1980
6 Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University, Uli http://coou.edu.ng/ 2000
7 Bauchi State University, Gadau http://www.basug.edu.ng 2011
8 Benue State University, Makurdi http://www.bsum.edu.ng 1992
9 Yobe State University, Damaturu http://www.ysu.edu.ng 2006
10 Cross River State University of Science &Technology, Calabar http://www.crutech.edu.ng 2004
11 Delta State University Abraka http://www.delsu.edu.ng 1992
12 Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki http://www.ebsu.edu.ng 2000
13 Ekiti State University http://www.eksu.edu.ng 1982
14 Enugu State University of Science and Technology, Enugu http://www.esut.edu.ng 1982
15 Gombe State University, Gombe http://www.gomsu.org 2004
16 Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Lapai http://www.ibbu.edu.ng 2005
17 Ignatius Ajuru University of Education,Rumuolumeni http://www.iaue.edu.ng 2010
18 Imo State University, Owerri http://www.imsu.edu.ng 1992
19 Sule Lamido University, Kafin Hausa, Jigawa http://www.slu.edu.ng 2013
20 Kaduna State University, Kaduna http://www.kasu.edu.ng 2004
21 Kano University of Science & Technology, Wudil http://www.kustportal.edu.ng 2000
22 Kebbi State University, Kebbi http://www.ksusta.edu.ng 2006
23 Kogi State University Anyigba http://www.ksu.edu.ng 1999
24 Kwara State University, Ilorin http://www.kwasu.edu.ng 2009
25 Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, Ogbomoso http://www.lautech.edu.ng 1990
26 Ondo State University of Science and Technology Okitipupa http://www.osustech.edu.ng 2008
27 River State University of Science and Technology http://www.ust.edu.ng 1979
28 Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago Iwoye http://www.oouagoiwoye.edu.ng 1982
29 Lagos State University, Ojo http://www.lasu.edu.ng 1983
30 Niger Delta University Yenagoa http://www.ndu.edu.ng 2000
31 Nasarawa State University Keffi http://www.nsuk.edu.ng 2002
32 Plateau State University Bokkos http://www.plasu.edu.ng 2005
33 Tai Solarin University of Education Ijebu Ode http://www.tasued.edu.ng 2005
34 Umar Musa Yar’ Adua University Katsina http://www.umyu.edu.ng 2006
35 Osun State University Osogbo http://www.uniosun.edu.ng 2006
36 Taraba State University, Jalingo http://www.tsuniversity.edu.ng 2008
37 Sokoto State University http://www.ssu.edu.ng 2009
38 Northwest University Kano http://www.nwu.edu.ng 2012
39 Oyo State Technical University Ibadan https://tech-u.edu.ng/ 2012
40 Ondo State University of Medical Sciences https://www.unimed.edu.ng/ 2015
41 Edo University Iyamo https://www.edouniversity.edu.ng/ 2016
42 Eastern Palm University Ogboko, Imo State https://www.epu.edu.ng/ 2016
43 University of Africa Toru Orua, Bayelsa State https://uat.edu.ng/ 2016
44 Bornu State University, Maiduguri 2016
You will also like:  Federal University Kashere (FUKASHERE) Post UTME / Direct Entry Screening Form for 2020/2021 Announced

Private Universities in Nigeria

List of NUC approved Private Universities in Nigeria, year founded and official website

Note to Mobile usersScroll to the side to view all the contents in the table below:

S/N PRIVATE UNIVERSITIES OFFICIAL WEBSITE YEAR EST.
1 Achievers University, Owo http://www.achievers.edu.ng 2007
2 Adeleke University, Ede http://www.adelekeuniversity.edu.ng 2011
3 Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti – Ekiti State http://www.abuad.edu.ng 2009
4 African University of Science & Technology, Abuja http://aust.edu.ng 2007
5 Ajayi Crowther University, Ibadan http://www.acu.edu.ng 2005
6 Al-Hikmah University, Ilorin https://www.alhikmah.edu.ng 2005
7 Al-Qalam University, Katsina http://www.auk.edu.ng 2005
8 American University of Nigeria, Yola http://www.aun.edu.ng 2003
9 Augustine University http://www.augustineuniversity.edu.ng/ 2015
10 Babcock University,Ilishan-Remo http://www.babcock.edu.ng 1999
11 Baze University http://www.bazeuniversity.edu.ng 2011
12 Bells University of Technology, Otta http://www.bellsuniversity.org 2005
13 Benson Idahosa University, Benin City http://www.idahosauniversity.com 2002
14 Bingham University, New Karu http://www.binghamuni.edu.ng 2005
15 Bowen University, Iwo http://www.bowenuniversity-edu.org 2001
16 Caleb University, Lagos http://www.calebuniversity.edu.ng 2007
17 Caritas University, Enugu http://www.caritasuni.edu.ng/ 2005
18 CETEP City University, Lagos http://www.cetepuniversity.com 2005
19 Chrisland University http://www.chrislanduniversity.edu.ng 2015
20 Covenant University Ota http://www.covenantuniversity.edu.ng/ 2002
21 Crawford University Igbesa http://www.crawforduniversity.edu.ng 2005
22 Crescent University http://www.crescent-university.edu.ng 2005
23 Edwin Clark University, Kaigbodo http://www.edwinclarkuniversity.edu.ng/ 2015
24 Elizade University, Ilara-Mokin http://www.elizadeuniversity.edu.ng 2012
25 Evangel University, Akaeze http://www.evangeluniv.edu.ng 2012
26 Fountain Unveristy, Oshogbo http://www.fountainuniversity.edu.ng 2007
27 Godfrey Okoye University, Ugwuomu-Nike – Enugu State http://www.gouni.edu.ng 2009
28 Gregory University, Uturu http://www.gregoryuniversity.com 2012
29 Hallmark University http://www.hallmark.edu.ng 2015
30 Hezekiah University, Umudi http://hezekiah.edu.ng/ 2015
31 Igbinedion University Okada http://www.iuokada.edu.ng 1999
32 Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji http://www.jabu.edu.ng 2006
33 Kings University http://www.kingsuniversity.edu.ng/ 2015
34 Kwararafa University, Wukari http://www.wukarijubileeuniversity.org 2005
35 Landmark University, Omu-Aran. http://www.lmu.edu.ng 2011
36 Lead City University, Ibadan http://www.lcu.edu.ng 2005
37 Madonna University, Okija http://www.madonnauniversity.edu.ng 1999
38 Mcpherson University, Seriki Sotayo, Ajebo http://www.mcu.edu.ng 2012
39 Micheal & Cecilia University http://mciu.edu.ng/ 2015
40 Mountain Top University http://www.mountaintopuniversity.org/ 2015
41 Nile University of Nigeria, Abuja http://www.ntnu.edu.ng 2009
42 Novena University, Ogume http://www.novenauniversity.edu.ng 2005
43 Obong University, Obong Ntak http://www.obonguniversity.net 2007
44 Oduduwa University, Ipetumodu – Osun State http://www.oduduwauniversity.edu.ng 2009
45 Pan-Atlantic University, Lagos http://www.pau.edu.ng 2002
46 Paul University, Awka – Anambra State http://www.pauluniversity.edu.ng 2009
47 Redeemer’s University, Mowe http://www.run.edu.ng 2005
48 Renaissance University, Enugu http://www.renaissanceuniversityng.com 2005
49 Rhema University, Obeama-Asa – Rivers State http://www.rhemauniversity.edu.ng 2009
50 Ritman University http://www.ritmanuniversity.edu.ng 2015
51 Salem University, Lokoja http://www.salemuniversity.org 2007
52 Samuel Adegboyega University, Ogwa. http://www.sau.edu.ng 2011
53 Southwestern University, Oku Owa http://www.southwesternuniversity.edu.ng 2012
54 Summit University https://summituniversity.edu.ng/ 2015
55 Tansian University, Umunya http://www.tansian-edu.com 2007
56 University of Mkar, Mkar http://www.unimkar.edu.ng 2005
57 Veritas University http://www.veritas.edu.ng 2007
58 Wellspring University, Evbuobanosa – Edo State http://www.wellspringuniversity.net 2009
59 Wesley University. of Science & Technology, Ondo http://www.wusto.edu.ng 2007
60 Western Delta University, Oghara Delta State http://wdu.edu.ng 2007
61 Christopher University Mowe http://www.christopheruniversity.edu.ng/ 2015
62 Kola Daisi University Ibadan, Oyo State https://koladaisiuniversity.edu.ng/ 2016
63 Anchor University Ayobo Lagos State https://aul.edu.ng/ 2016
64 Dominican University Ibadan Oyo State https://dui.edu.ng/ 2016
65 Legacy University, Okija Anambra State http://www.legacyuniversity.edu.ng/ 2016
66 Arthur Javis University Akpoyubo Cross river State https://arthurjarvisuniversity.edu.ng/ 2016
67 Crown Hill University Eiyenkorin, Kwara State https://crownhilluniversity.edu.ng/ 2016
68 Coal City University Enugu State https://portal.ccu.edu.ng/ 2016
69 Clifford University Owerrinta Abia State https://www.clifforduni.edu.ng/ 2016

We hope that List of Accredited Universities in Nigeria will guide you while choosing a choice institution in Nigeria.

If you have any question on List of Accredited Universities in Nigeria, let’s talk about it in the comment section below.

Thank you for viewing List of Accredited Universities in Nigeria page.

The Insideschool Team wishes you the best of luck.

Post With 2764 - List of Accredited Universities in Nigeria by Insideschool Nigeria.

Get Insideschool Nigeria Post UTME Past Questions and Answers and secure your admission easily. 
facebook ads for insdeschool - List of Accredited Universities in Nigeria
ORDER NOW
FRAUD ALERT: Do not pay Application fees or Money into any individual's account. All applications and payments are to be done via the respective school website. Thank you. is ads banner - List of Accredited Universities in Nigeria If Insideschool Nigeria has helped you, you can help us too. Please share this post, There are buttons below for this (easy to use too)! Thank you

School Updates you Missed:


Insideschool Nigeria is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@insideschoolng) and stay updated with the latest headlines. 

Receive Alerts on: Whatsapp: +2347067983829

To tell us what is happening Inside your school. Just Click the button

iREPORTER


Stay Connected:

WHATAPP e1592350804740 - List of Accredited Universities in NigeriaJoin Our Whatsapp Community (FREE)
facebook clipart font 7 e1592514828489 - List of Accredited Universities in NigeriaLike Us On Facebook 
twitter PNG32 e1592515117355 - List of Accredited Universities in NigeriaFollow Us on Twitter
instagram png instagram png logo 1455 e1592350607915 - List of Accredited Universities in NigeriaFollow Us on Instagram
telegram PNG36 e1592350640284 - List of Accredited Universities in NigeriaConnect With Students On Telegram
Join Our Mailing List(FREE) Join us

⇒For Advert Placement on Insideschool Nigeria REQUEST SPACE 


0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join Our Community

Buy Scratch Cards Online

Advertistment

POST-UTME-2020